Navigation
Academic Staff

Financial Accounting 

Name   Position  Office   Email  Phone number   Full profile 
Mr Mahomed Razak  Senior Lecturer -AL Westville, J Block room 205 razakm@ukzn.ac.za +27 31 260 7381  
Mr Leo Deodutt  Senior Lecturer Westville, J Block room 232  deoduttj@ukzn.ac.za +27 31 260 7074  
Mr Harold Galt  Senior Lecturer Westville, J Block room 207  Galt@ukzn.ac.za +27 31 260 2651
 
 Ms Navitha Sewpersadh Lecturer  PMB, Commerce Building room 5  sewpersadh@ukzn.ac.za  +27 33 260 5829   View  
Ms Mishele Doorasamy  Lecturer Westville, J Block room 228  Doorasamym@ukzn.ac.za +27 31 260 2155  
Ms Zamanguni Gumede Lecturer  PMB, Commerce Building room 8 Gumede1@ukzn.ac.za  +27 33 260 6289   
Mr  Shagaran Rathnasamy Lecturer  PMB, Commerce Building room 1  RathnasamyS@ukzn.ac.za  +27 33 260 5386   
Dr  Msizi Mkhize  Lecturer Westville, J Block room 210  Mkhizem4@ukzn.ac.za +27 31 260 2141  
Ms Algu Arthi  Lecturer Westville, J Block room 206  algua@ukzn.ac.za  +27 31 260 2163  
Ms Salma Vanker  Lecturer Westville, J Block room 227  vankers@ukzn.ac.za +27 31 260 1475  
Ms Kerry-Lee Gurr  Lecturer Westville, J Block room 230  Gurr@ukzn.ac.za +27 31 260 2357  
Ms Shazia Essa  Lecturer PMB, Commerce Building room 6  essas@ukzn.ac.za +27 33 260 5388  
Ms Vanessa Gregory  Lecturer PMB, Commerce Building room 4  Otten@ukzn.ac.za +27 33 260 5395 View 
Mr Bheki Nxumalo   AADP Westville, J Block room 242  Nxumalobh@ukzn.ac.za  +27 31 260 8394  
 Mr Siphiwe Mqadi AADP Westville, J Block room 237 Mqadis@ukzn.ac.za  +27 31 260 7551   

Managerial Accounting and Finance

Name   Position  Office   Email  Phone number    Full Profile
Mr Raj Rajaram  Lecturer - AL  PMB, Commerce Building  room 9 rajaramr@ukzn.ac.za +27 33 260 6267  
 Ms Patricia Shewell   Lecturer   Westville, J Block room 231  shewellp@ukzn.ac.za  +27 31 260 8307 View 
Mr  Martin Wichlinski  Lecturer   PMB, Commerce Building room 12  Wichlinski@ukzn.ac.za +27 33 260 5006 
Professor Nicholas Wood   Associate Professor Westville, J Block room 233   woodn@ukzn.ac.za +27 31 260 2117   View 
 Dr Karen Bargate Senior Lecturer  Westville, J Block room 229  bargate@ukzn.ac.za  +27 31 260 2217   
 Ms Carley-Jane Cumming  Lecturer Westville, J Block room 235  CummingC@ukzn.ac.za  +27 31 260 7344   
 Ms Cheryl Keperman  Lecturer   Westville, J Block room 239   kuperman@ukzn.ac.za  +27 31 260 8406   
 Mr Alastair Marais  Lecturer  PMB, Commerce Building room 13  Maraisa@ukzn.ac.za +27 33 260 5413  View 

Taxation

Name   Position  Office   Email  Phone number   Full Profile 
 Mr Anthony Walker   Lecturer AL   Westville, J Block room 129  walkera2@ukzn.ac.za   +27 31 260 7199  View  
Mr Goolam Gani  Lecturer   PMB, Commerce Building  room 11 ganig@ukzn.ac.za +27 33 260 5222  
Dr Surendran Pillay  Senior Lecturer    Westville, J Block room 214 pillays18@ukzn.ac.za  +27 31 260 3156  View 
Ms Aneesa Peerbhai  Lecturer    Westville, J Block room 131   peerbhaia@ukzn.ac.za  +27 31 260 8804 View 
 Ms Sasha Padayachi  Lecturer     Westville, J Block room 233 padayachis@ukzn.ac.za  +27 31 260 2650  

Auditing 

Name   Position  Office   Email  Phone number   Full Profile 
Ms Charmaine Lathleiff  Lecturer - AL  Westville, J Block room 114  smithc@ukzn.ac.za +27 31 260 7510 View 
 Ms Melissa Naicker  Lecturer   PMB, Commerce Building  room 10  naickerm3@ukzn.ac.za  +27 33 260 5389   View
 Mr Yegenthren Naicker  Lecturer   PMB, Commerce Building  room 3
naickery2@ukzn.ac.za  +27 33 260 5397  
 Mr Kiran Baldvoo Senior Lecturer    Westville, J Block room 119  baldavoo@ukzn.ac.za   +27 31 260 2652  
Mr Yoshin Chetty  Lecturer PMB, Commerce Building  room 1  ChettyY1@ukzn.ac.za  +27 33 260 5005  View 
 Mr Bomi Nomlala Lecturer   Westville, J Block room 122   nomlalabc@ukzn.ac.za +27 31 260 8603  
 Ms Hlengiwe Ndlela  Lecturer   Westville, J Block room 121 ndlelah@ukzn.ac.za  +27 31 260 7070  View 
 Ms Favourite Mhlongo   Lecturer   Westville, J Block room 120  MhlongoF1@ukzn.ac.za +27 31 260 8137   


Contact Webmaster | View the Promotion of Access to Information Act | View our Privacy Policy
© University of KwaZulu-Natal: All Rights Reserved